Testimonials - Profound Image

See the latest facebook reviews on my facebook page.  Submit a review by clicking here.

Reviews & Testimonials

In addition to the reviews below, in November 2017 I was presented with the "East Midlands Wedding Photographer of the Year" award and also the National "Wedding Photographer of the Year" in the English Wedding Awards.  I am also National Wedding Photographer of the Year in the Business Innovation Awards.

some text

5 stars


Clive you true gent!!! When I first started to organise and plan my wedding I always thought my photographer would be an outsider looking in on my wedding with no real idea of what I truly wanted and expected.....then I met you...and my visions changed...it wasn't like have a photographer at my wedding it felt like my best friend was at my wedding taking photos. You were 100% on my page. Rather than having being on the outside looking in, you were on the inside looking out. You didn't capture images, you captured feeling and emotions, excitement and laughter and most of all you capture martin and I as we are, as a couple day in day out, making each other laugh and smile, joking around and loving one another for who we are. You capture my children and the moments of serenity we share with them and our loved ones, those moments where nothing else matters and nothing else is thought of. Everything went by so quickly during the and when I received the first few images from you I cried, I got to replay my special day and remember the moments and how I felt and what I was thinking. You went above and beyond for us more than once and I honestly can't thankyou enough for everything you put into my wedding and trust me it's all been noticed, your so naturally talented at what you do, you make it look easy!! This one post will never be log enough for the gratitude and respect that I have for you. These will not be the last photos you take of me and my family. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Good luck at the awards, have a lovely trip.

Toni Streeton, October 2018



some text

5 stars


Clive is an amazing photographer. He is such a lovely guy. He did my wedding a couple of weeks back and I couldn’t recommend him enough! Everyone has commented on how good the photos are and he went above and beyond for us! Wouldn’t hesitate in having him again!

Rachel Brown, September 2018



some text

5 stars


We flew Clive of Profound Image Photography out to Lake Garda, Italy with us for our wedding at the end of May 2018 after seeing his work first hand. My personnel opinion is, you'd be pushed to find a more professional photographer anywhere else. He gives you tips and hints on how to stand and look natural and the end results speak for themselves. He goes above and beyond what any other photographer would do and I would not hesitate to recommend him to absolutely anyone. Book this man, you will certainly not be disappointed. Keep up the good work Clive, you are a true professional and I wish you all the luck in the future, you deserve it.

Russell & Hannah, July 2018



some text

5 stars


Dear Clive, I would like to thank you on behlaf of my wife and myself for the fantastic job you did at our wedding. You worked so hard in the day to bring us some great photos that will allow us to remember our special day for years to come. On behalf of me and Elaine we can not say thank you enough for the photos that you have taken and with some special photos of us and our children and our guests. I would seriously recommend you and your services to anyone who is looking for a photo shoot that they would be looking for in the future, especially a wedding. Your services were top quality. On behalf of me and Elaine once again we would like ot say thank you very much for all your effort and hard work again on our special day. You and your company, Profound Image Photography give a fantastic service and a truly professional service that you should be very proud of.

Steve & Elaine Oldham, April 2018



some text

5 stars


We would like to express our thanks and appreciation for helping us create our wonderful bespoke family christmas card. We have many family traditions and each year for Christmas I scour the internet for inspiration and then hate to meticulously plan the photoshoot with James and the kids. Well this year you took the stress away from me, all I had to do was show you the picture I wanted to create, you turned up, cool and calm, dealing with my children and took everything in your stride. We are so happy with your card and will be wholeheartedly recommending your services to others.

Kam Kandola, Energise, December 2017



some text

5 stars


I am so happy that Clive found us on Bidvine. Extremely approachable with all our requests, definately has gone above any beyond the call of duty for us already!! Happy to be working with him and I am thrilled that he is going to be capturing the special moments of our big day. Thank you for all your hard work so far and can't wait for the wedding.

Toni Higgins, Finmere, 2 November 2017


some text

5 stars


Had a FREE engagement photo shoot with Clive. The quality of the photographs were amazing!! Such a kind man, both me and my h2b were both quite anxious about it all! He put us both at ease, it was very relaxed and fun! So pleased Happy to say Clive will be doing the photographs for my wedding! Thank you Clive!

Donna Dewfell, Northampton, 20 October 2017



some text

5 stars


A massive thank you to Clive for being such an amazing wedding photographer on our special day. The photos you took are beautiful and we are so excited to share them with our family this weekend! You were a pleasure to work with and accomodated any requests for specific photos we wanted. We also loved our engagement shoot and it was great to have the chance to work together before our big day. I would highly recommend Clive to anyone that is looking for a photographer, he is simply fantastic!

Ellie Weston, Enfield, August 2017



some text

5 stars


Clive is such a talented photographer. My family have used him many times in the past from capturing my graduation, family photo shoots and sports images of my sons. Clive's images are unique he truely has a "gift" and is passionate about his work. Above all he makes you feel at ease. I highly recommend Clive and wouldn't use any other photographer.

Lisa Tibbles, Norhtampton, Ocotober 2017


some text

5 stars


Clive delivers great results guaranteed every time. We will be using him yet again.

Russell Tarry, Norhtampton, August 2017



some text

5 stars


Clive is a genuinely lovely guy who put himself out completely so we could get the best photos for our wedding, we payed for 4 hours but he spent most of the day at our wedding, this was because he didn't want to miss the sun set as he knew he could get some great pics, you can tell he has a real passion for photography and every photo he captures he puts a 100percent into, Thank you so much for your massive effort and relax attitude, you made it so easy for us and the pics are simply perfect..

Phil Stevens, Rushden, August 2017



some text

5 stars


We have the most amazing Engagement and Wedding photos thanks to Profound Image Photography, the photos are natural and stunning, Clive is brilliant and really puts you at ease, We could not have asked for better photos or a better photographer, I would highly recommend Clive 100%

Tanya Zeindler, Corby, July 2017



some text

5 stars


Oh my goodness where do I start?? Clive you are truly one of the most genuine,honest men I have ever met. You made us all feel at ease and made my daughter and Marcus wedding day run so smoothly. All of the guest have said what a wonderful man you are. You should be so proud of yourself and what you do. My daughters wedding day was highly emotional. The past 2 years she's been battling cancer it's been a roller coaster ride. One of sophs dreams was to marry the daddy to her 4 girls and have a dream day � Clive gifted his services to us once he had heard Sophies story. There are not enough words for me to write to say how thankful we are. Only met Clive for one day but feel I've made a friend too..the only photographer I will ever use again. Xxx

Sonia Egglestone, Nottingham, July 2017



some text

5 stars


Clive, you , my dear are an absolutely amazing man. You went truly above and beyond for Sophie and Marcus on their Wedding Day. They loved you as did all the guests. What you did for them was everything . You should be so very very proud of yourself . I think you are wonderful . If you haven't booked Clive then what are you waiting for? Clive is a brilliant photographer and one of the nicest men I have ever met. Book him now :)

Amy Staples, Nottingham, July 2017



some text

5 stars


I am so amazed by the photos.  They are very beautiful.  Thank you.  You are a good photographer who pays attention to detail.  Keep up the good work.

Gloria, Milton Keynes, June 2017


some text

5 stars


I would like to place on record my sincere thanks to you regrading the two photography commissions you recently undertook for me.

Not only are the resulting photos excellent and exactly what was required, but I could see quite clearly how much personal pride you take in your work. You also have that special knack for putting your 'models' at ease - not everyone feels comfortable in front of a camera, but you made the whole experience enjoyable and good fun. Everyone involved is very happy with both the family portrait and the business group shot, and I have to add that it was great value for the cash involved.

Well done, and my best wished for your continued success.

Yours sincerely, 

Martin Cronin, Hunsbury Home and Garden, January 2017




some text

5 stars


Having admired Clive's more informal and candid photos, we had great confidence that he would capture some beautiful moments at our wedding. Clive did not disappoint! I can't help but smile every time I look at our wedding photo's. We were lucky to have a beautiful venue but our photo's were made even more special by the emotions that were captured. We had the perfect balance of high quality images, sensible posed photos for the family album and fun or artistic shots. Clive embraced the quirkyness of our wedding and really understood our style. He made us and our guests feel relaxed and helped us to have a brilliant day with lots of memories to treasure!

Christine and Chris, Southend, September 2016


some text

5 stars


Profound Image really captured all the moments of our special day brilliantly. Right from the pre-planning meeting through the day and on to the finished images there is a real feeling and commitment to ensuring you have everything you need covered and even things you hadn’t thought of added in. There is a great mix of traditional group shots and informal candid shots, all with a brilliant flair for creativity. The quality and care of the images are amazing and will ensure your special day is never forgotten.

Michael Brooks, Corby, June 2016


some text

5 stars


Brilliant photographer! Exactly who you want to be at your wedding, taking the time to get the perfect shots and making guests feel at ease. A high recommendation from an admittedly fussy customer.

Sophie, August 2016


some text

5 stars


What a thoroughly enjoyable & relaxing experience at Delapre Abbey this afternoon. Thank you Clive

Kim & Paul, Wellingborough, September 2016


Thank you, Clive! You captured our preparations for Royal Ascot beautifully. The pictures are fabulous and will be a treasured memory from our wonderful day. 100% recommend Clive. Great pics, and lovely to work with.

Rachel, Northampton, June 2016


some text

5 stars


Clive has taken many family photographs for us, he is a genuinely nice guy who made myself and my children feel at ease and comfortable and our pictures were amazing!! Highly recommended.

Tracy Pitts, Crick



some text

5 stars


Had photos of my baby done at 3wks and 9wks she's hard to get a smile from if knows you have a camera but I couldn't be happier with the photos that where taken highly recommend

Gemma Dilloway, Crewkerne


some text

5 stars


Had a Christmas themed shoot with my 7 month old and could not be any happier with the whole experience! Will be returning in future :)

Codie,  Northampton

Powered by SmugMug Log In